Gold Falls as Investors Look Ahead to Fed Meeting Minutes

Investing.com - Gold prices were lower on Wednesday, as investors looked ahead to the meeting minutes of the Federal Reserve and the dollar strengthened. Comex gold futures for June delivery were down 0.24% to $1,288.90 a troy ounce as of 10:34 AM ET (14:34 GMT). Investors are looking ahead to th ...

Gold Prices Hold Near Worst Level Of 2018 Ahead Of Fed Minutes

Investing.com - Gold prices were on the back foot in early dealings on Wednesday, hovering near the lowest levels of the year as investors waited for minutes from the Federal Reserve's meeting for clues on the outlook for U.S. interest rates. Comex gold futures were down around 0.1% at $1,291.10 ...

Oil Prices Slip From 2014 Highs Ahead Of U.S. Inventory Data

Investing.com - Oil prices edged lower on Wednesday, pulling back from their strongest levels in three-and-a-half-years as investors looked ahead to fresh weekly data on U.S. commercial crude inventories to gauge the strength of demand in the world’s largest oil consumer and how fast output levels ...

Gold Prices Little Changed Amid Firmer Dollar

Investing.com – Gold prices were little changed on Wednesday as the dollar held on to gains after climbing to a fresh new high this year on Monday. Gold futures for June delivery on the Comex division of the New York Mercantile Exchange was unchanged at $1,290.0 a troy ounce by 12:30AM E ...

Oil Prices Dip With Possible Easing of OPEC Supply Curbs

Investing.com - Oil prices edged lower on Wednesday morning in Asia, as markets considered the possibility of higher output from the Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC). Crude Oil WTI Futures for July delivery were trading at $71.89 a barrel at 11:15PM ET (03:15 GMT), down ...

Gold Prices Edge Lower as Dollar Claws Back Losses

Investing.com – Gold prices traded roughly unchanged on Tuesday as the dollar’s rebound from session lows kept a lid on upside momentum in the precious metal ahead of the release of the Federal Reserve’s May meeting minutes. Gold futures for June delivery on the Comex division of the New York ...

Gold Prices Hold Near 2018 Low

Investing.com - Gold prices inched higher on Tuesday as increased risk appetite limited gains in the precious metal, keeping it close to the low for the year hit a day earlier. At 10:17AM ET (14:17GMT), gold futures for June delivery on the Comex division of the New York Mercantile Exchange was u ...

Brent Oil Reaches $80 a Barrel Amid Supply Concerns

Investing.com - Brent oil prices were higher on Tuesday, as investors remained concerned about global supply and future output from Iran and Venezuela. Oil prices rose on Monday after Secretary of State Mike Pompeo said in an interview that the U.S. would demand major changes in Iran followin ...

Gold Prices Edge Higher But Stay Near Yearly Lows

Investing.com - Gold prices were little changed in early dealings on Tuesday, hovering not far off a 2018 low struck in the previous session, as improved appetite for riskier assets sapped demand for the yellow metal. Comex gold futures were up around 0.1% at $1,291.30 a troy ounce by 4:10AM E ...

Oil Prices Hold Near 2014 Highs Amid Global Supply Jitters

Investing.com - Oil prices edged higher on Tuesday, staying near their strongest levels in three-and-a-half-years as investors fretted over the future output from Venezuela and Iran. New York-traded WTI crude futures tacked on 35 cents, or roughly 0.5%, to $72.70 a barrel by 3:40AM ET (0740GMT), ...

Crude Oil Prices Settle Higher Amid Rising Geopolitical Uncertainty

Investing.com – WTI crude oil prices settled higher on Monday as geopolitical uncertainty rose after weekend elections in Venezuela viewed as illegitimate raised the prospect of US sanctions on the country’s exports. On the New York Mercantile Exchange crude futures for July delivery rose ...

Gold Price Rise From Lows as Dollar Pares Gains

Investing.com – Gold prices rose from lows on Monday on dollar weakness but remained under pressure amid easing trade war fears and signs of waning demand for the yellow metal. Gold futures for June delivery on the Comex division of the New York Mercantile Exchange fell by $1.20, or 0.10% ...

Gold Prices Drift Lower as Global Trade Remains in Focus

Investing.com - Gold prices were paring losses in midmorning trade on Monday as investors evaluated mixed messages with regard to U.S. trade. At 10:33AM ET (14:33GMT), gold futures for June delivery on the Comex division of the New York Mercantile Exchange was down $3.70, or around 0.3%, t ...

Brent Falls on News of Iran Sanctions, as Crude Prices Hold

Investing.com - Brent oil prices fell on Monday, while U.S. crude oil prices continued to rise amid news of sanctions against Iran and the U.S. and China halting trade tariffs. Secretary of State Mike Pompeo said in an interview that the U.S. would demand major changes in Iran following America' ...